I’m Drowning in Downton

So, Colin is away for the next week or so. What’s a girl to do?

A girl is to watch every episode of Downton Abbey, that is what she does.

Like anyone my age with a ears, eyes and a working knowledge of the internet, I’ve known about Downton Abbey for a while. I didn’t get into it when it came out because I was hip-deep in graduating from university. Which is probably a good thing, because I’m pretty sure every paper I’d have written would have been about Downton or quoting the grandma lady.

Want an idea of how addicted I am? Season 1, done in less than two days. I only have one episode of Season 2 and the Christmas special left, which I expect to finish tonight. I got up at 6 this morning to watch an episode before work. I thought about it all day.

I’m pretty sure 50% of my obsession is Maggie Smith.

“I’m a woman, Mary. I can be as contrary as I choose.”

 

Leave a Reply

