Fall Food

11 recipes I will finally be able to make now that it’s not a bajillion degrees in Quesnel:

Easy Spicy Garlic Bread in a Pot

Pumpkin Everything

Prosciutto Dijon Gruyere Puffs

Fried Pickles with Spicy Ranch Dip

White Chicken Chili

Pierogi Casserole

Pumpkin Coffee Cake

Adult Pumpkin Pie Milkshakes

Chocolate Diablo Cookies from Tacofino

Mediterranean Dry Ribs from Sanafir (I just found out Sanafir has closed. Saddest day ever. I had my first truffles there)

If you’re feeling adventurous, make homemade caramel apples with my favourite caramel recipe. Do not try this without a candy thermometer. Follow the recipe up until the ‘cooking’ of the caramel is done, allow it to cool for 10 minutes, then dip your apples. Prepare yourself for the onslaught of new friends.

Did I mention I’m signing up for a gym membership? Yeah, I thought that was a good idea too.

Leave a Reply

